Green Brunch

Today I made a green brunch, a sort of a huervos rancheros meal which I am still working on eating.  I find that working on the computer is a lot like painting because I get so envolved I don’t stop to eat.  Good for dieting though. 

1 Stalk of cerery chopped, which is good for lowering blood pressure and good for hot days because it’s juicy.  1 Stalk of bok choy chopped, also juicy and full of nutrition.  I won’t go into the nutritional details of bok choy because I just posted an article on bok choy recently.  See Cheap Eats in this blog.   1/2 clove garlic http://honeybee57-herbsandme.blogspot.com/  for the many benefits of garlic and plenty more I didn’t list.  About 3 tblsps of left over blackeyed peas which had cabbage in it.   1 egg on top or egg beaters.  I seldom use egg beaters.  Sprinkle some basil and pepper on top.  Pop in the microwave for 2 to 3 minutes then  a couple pinches of grated cheddar/jack cheese sprinkled on top and about 5 green pimiento olives.  A quick twirl of mustard to give it a tangy flavor.  A very tasty low calarie balanced meal with lots of  nutritional energetic vitamins.

Leave a comment